Château Tour Léognan

Grand Vin de Graves

Pessac - Léognan

In order to keep a healthy vineyard, Château Carbonnieux replants at least one or two plots of vines each year. For several years, these young plants will produce almost nothing, then they will produce grapes whose aromatic characteristics are not sufficiently rich to be included in the composition of a “cru classé” like Château Carbonnieux. This is why the juices of these young plants (for about 12 years) are used to craft second wines.

The wines of Château Tour Léognan are blended from young Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot vines of Château Carbonnieux, they are made with the same cultivation and winemaking care as their elder. These are gourmet and tasty wines, decidedly very pleasant and easy to drink young.

Château Tour Léognan Red
Château Tour Leognan is a blend of Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot that stands out for its combination of strength and finesse. It is round, fruity, slightly woody and subtly toasted as the wines of this terroir are appreciated.
Ageing: 12 months in Bordeaux barrels
Serving temperature : 18-19 °
Cellaring advice: Drink around 5 years old.
Wine pairing : Grilled, roasted or stewed meat, tuna, mushrooms, cheese, cake or biscuit, chocolat …

Château Tour Léognan White
Château Tour Leognan is a wine of pleasure, an assemblage characterized by Sauvignon which delivers notes of citrus fruits as well as a fleshy and elegant mouth. This lively and fruity combination is rounded by the sweetness and fatness of Semillon.
Ageing: 9 months in Bordeaux barrels
Serving temperature : 12-14 °
Cellaring advice: Drink around 3 years old.
Wine pairing : Aperitif, oysters, fish, seafood, raclette, white meat, goat cheese, citrus fruit dessert …

Our Other Wines…

Chateau Carbonnieux Rouge

Château Carbonnieux Red

Chateau Carbonnieux Blanc

Château Carbonnieux White

La Croix de Carbonnieux

La Croix de Carbonnieux

Chateau Tour Leognan

Château Tour Léognan

Château Tour Léognan

Grand Vin de Graves

AOP Pessac - Léognan

Afin de garder un vignoble en pleine santé, le Château Carbonnieux replante chaque année au moins une ou deux parcelles de vigne. Pendant plusieurs années, ces jeunes plantes ne produiront presque rien, puis elles produiront des raisins dont les caractéristiques aromatiques ne sont pas suffisamment riches pour entrer dans la composition exigeante du cru classé Château Carbonnieux. C’est pourquoi les jus de ces jeunes plantes (pendant 12 ans environ) sont utilisés pour créer des seconds vins.

Les vins du Château Tour Léognan sont assemblés à partir des jeunes vignes du Château Carbonnieux, ils sont conçus avec les mêmes soins de culture et de vinification que leur ainé. Ce sont des vins gourmands et savoureux, résolument très agréables et faciles à boire jeunes.

Château Tour Léognan Rouge
Le Château Tour Léognan est un assemblage de Cabernet Sauvignon et de Merlot qui se reconnait par son alliance entre densité et finesse. Il est à la fois rond, fruité, légèrement boisé voire subtilement toasté comme sont appréciés les vins du terroir de Pessac Léognan. 
Assemblage : Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot
Elevage : 12 mois en barriques bordelaises
Température de service : 18-19°
Conseil de garde : A boire autour de 5 ans.
Accord met-vin : Viande grillée, rôtie ou mijotée, magret de canard, coq au vin, charcuterie, champignons, légumes, fromages, gâteau ou mousse au chocolat…

Château Tour Léognan Blanc
Le Château Tour Léognan est un vin de plaisir, un assemblage caractérisé par le Sauvignon qui délivre des notes d’agrumes ainsi qu’une bouche charnue et élégante. Cet ensemble vif et fruité est arrondi par la douceur et le gras du Sémillon.
Assemblage : Sauvignon, Sémillon
Elevage : 9 mois en barriques bordelaises
Température de service : 12- 14°
Conseil de garde : A boire autour de 3 ans.
Accord met-vin : Apéritif, huitres, moules, crevettes, poissons, andouillette, poulet rôti, raclette, risotto aux légumes, chèvre, St Nectaire, dessert aux agrumes…

Nos Autres Vins…

Chateau Carbonnieux Rouge

Château Carbonnieux rouge

Chateau Carbonnieux Blanc

Château Carbonnieux Blanc

La Croix de Carbonnieux

La Croix de Carbonnieux

Chateau Tour Leognan

Château Tour Léognan